Type to search

Exhibitions & Events


Seafood Champion Awards Closing Date

Seafood Champion Awards Closing Date – Diversified Communications and SeaWeb have recently announced the nominations for the 2019 Seafood Champion Awards will close at 11:59 EST on January 15, 2019

The Seafood Champion Awards have been running since 2006 and recognise outstanding contributions to sustainable seafood and ocean conservation.

Nominations are encouraged on behalf of individuals or organisations whose accomplishments demonstrate exemplary commitment to advancing seafood sustainability in the fishing, aquaculture, supply chain, retail, and restaurant or foodservice sectors, as well as conservation, science, academia and the media. The awards recognise those who are working independently to pursue solutions and those seeking cross sectoral opportunities to work collaboratively.

The 2019 Seafood Champion Awards will be presented at the 15th  SeaWeb Seafood Summit, held June 10-14 in Bangkok, Thailand.

Four finalists and one winner will be chosen for each of the following categories:

Seafood Champion Award for Leadership
An individual or entity that displays leadership by organizing and convening seafood stakeholders to improve the sustainability of seafood and ocean health.

Seafood Champion Award for Innovation
An individual or entity that identifies and applies creative new solutions to address: ecological challenges; existing market needs; barriers to sustainability.

Seafood Champion Award for Vision
An individual or entity that establishes a clear and compelling vision of the future that inspires positive change for sustainable seafood in technology, policy, products or markets, or conservation tools.

Seafood Champion Award for Advocacy
An individual or entity who positively influences public policy, uses the media to raise the profile sustainable seafood, or influences public discourse and engages key stakeholders by publicly championing advances in sustainable seafood.

To nominate a Champion, visit https://www.seafoodsummit.org/nominate-a-seafood-champion/ .