Type to search

Commercial Fishing



Election Results for the WRL Board of Directors 2019. Nominations for the election of Directors for Australian fishing company, Western Rock Lobster (WRL), were opened on 2 August 2019 for one A Zone representative, one B Zone representative and two C Zone representatives. When nominations closed on 16 August 2019.

• A Zone did not require a ballot as there was only one nomination for the one vacant position. Terry Lissiman has been re-elected as a Director for a two-year term.
• B Zone received two nominations for one vacant position. The candidates in order of nominations received were Clay Bass and Justin Pirrontina.
• C Zone received three nominations for two vacant positions. The candidates in order of nominations received were Linda Williams, Bradley Arnup and Clinton Moss.

Ballot papers were counted on Tuesday 17 September 2019, after 12.30 p.m. WRL’s independent Auditor and Returning Officer, Mr Phil Giglia, opened all MFL labelled replied paid envelopes and separated the ballot papers. Mr Giglia then validated each ballot paper before scrutineering the recording of every vote by the WRL Executives.

The election was decided by the number of votes received at the close of voting. Mr Giglia declared the result of the election with the announcement of the three elected Directors made at the 2019 Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Friday 20 September 2019.

The vote to fill the vacant Zone B position resulted in the appointment of Justin Pirrontina to the Board.

The vote to fill the two vacant Zone C positions resulted in the appointment of Bradley Arnup and appointment of Clinton Moss to the Board.

At the AGM, WRL Chair Terry Lissiman thanked the Board for their commitment and contribution over the past 12 months. Mr Lissiman also gave particular thanks to past Chair Kim Kolero, past Independent Directors Peter Cooke and Karen Brown as well as special thanks to Clay Bass, Peter Hammond and Linda Williams who have now retired from the Board having been conscientious and valuable Directors during a very challenging period for the industry.

In accordance with the current WRL Rules of Association, the WRL Board of Directors effective at the conclusion of the AGM on 20 September 2018 are:

• Peter Bailey (Zone A)
• Terry Lissiman (Zone A)
• Robbie Glass (Zone B)
• Justin Pirrontina (Zone B)
• Fedele Camarda (Zone C)
• Nino Paratore (Zone C)
• Bradley Arnup (Zone C)
• Clinton Moss (Zone C)

At the Friday 20 September 2019 Board meeting following the AGM, Mr Terry Lissiman was re-elected as WRL Chair and Mr Fedele Camarda was re-elected as Deputy Chair. ELECTION RESULTS FOR WRL